Hypo & Bisexuality?

This writer is a beautiful Australian in her younger 20’s. Oh, to be there again! I enjoy her writing and lucky to have stumbled upon he blog. This says so much about how I feel during my (hypo)manic stages and my sexuality. I couldn’t have said it any better.

My Wonderland. Mental Health Blog

Wondering about bipolar and bisexuality: conflict within my sexuality concerns not being able to trust my own instincts.

“Guys love it when I tell them that I’m ‘bi’, l let them figure out the ‘polar’ part for themselves.” *** does depend on my mood though…

“Although I consider myself heterosexual, when I’m manic, anything goes. What does this say about sex and the brain? “

My extreme moods are when I’m usually more interested in women, my more ‘normal’ and stable moods usually opt for ‘straight’ me. Depression just leads to zero drive. Im attracted to both sexes, but its usually completely dependent on the intensity of my mood swings. How can a person trust their instincts and go into a relationship when its dependent on a simple switch of a mood, it becomes a very unclear state of mind.

9013212080_0ea3343972

Easiest way to put it: during hypomania: its like BAM:…

View original post 127 more words

Leave a Reply

